Delaware rental property owners, landlords and property managers need to use rental agreements and legal notices to follow the Delaware landlord tenant laws. A free, state-specific Delaware lease is included in your ARPOLA membership along with the Delaware legal notices and forms you will use most often. Should you decide to use a different lease, listed below are terms and conditions you should include to help you meet the minimum requirements.
NOTICE PERIOD TO TERMINATE TENANCY:
RENT INCREASE NOTICE:
SECURITY DEPOSIT LIMITS:
One month’s rent on leases for one year or more; no limit for month-to-month rental agreements (may require additional pet deposit of up to one month’s rent)
No limit for rental of furnished units
NOTICE PERIOD FOR TERMINATION FOR NONPAYMENT:
NOTICE PERIOD FOR TERMINATION FOR LEASE VIOLATION:
NOTICE FOR UNCONDITIONAL QUIT:
7 days if violation of the lease provision also breaks municipal, county and state statute. OR if the same violation is committed in a 12 month period
Immediately if breach of lease causes or threatens to cause harm to the landlord’s property or other tenants
Fee cannot exceed 5% of rent and cannot be applied until 5 days after rent is due
Information Current as of 07/2011
How Can Becoming an ARPOLA Member Help You With Lease Clauses?
- Save money. Buying a state lease from most associations costs $15.95 or more plus most landlords and rental property owners often need additional legal forms that can be $9.95 each.
- Legal Leases and Notices. ARPOLA’s free rental agreements are developed and maintained by US Legal Forms attorneys.
- Save time. No need to search for the best lease at a low price. Join ARPOLA and have complete access to leases for all 50 states that can be edited in Word.
- Join and renew once per year. No need to pay for any leases or per use. Download any lease in any state–it’s included in your membership dues.