Alaska rental property owners, landlords and property managers need to use rental agreements and legal notices to follow the Alaska landlord tenant laws. A free, state-specific Alaska lease is included in your ARPOLA membership along with the Alaska legal notices and forms you will use most often. Should you decide to use a different lease, listed below are terms and conditions you should include to help you meet the minimum requirements.
NOTICE PERIOD TO TERMINATE TENANCY:
RENT INCREASE NOTICE:
SECURITY DEPOSIT LIMITS:
Two months’ rent, unless rent exceeds $2,000 per month
NOTICE PERIOD FOR TERMINATION FOR NONPAYMENT:
NOTICE PERIOD FOR TERMINATION FOR LEASE VIOLATION:
10 days for violations affecting health and safety
3 days to cure for failing to pay utilities resulting in shut-off, with addtl’ 2 days to vacate property
NOTICE FOR UNCONDITIONAL QUIT:
24 hours if a tenant or guest intentionally causing more than $400 of damage to landlord’s property or same violation of lease within 6 months
5 days for specified illegal activity on the premises
3 days for failure to pay utility bills twice with 6 months
Alaska does not have any written statute regarding late charges
Information Current as of 07/2011
How Can Becoming an ARPOLA Member Help You With Lease Clauses?
- Save money. Buying a state lease from most associations costs $15.95 or more plus most landlords and rental property owners often need additional legal forms that can be $9.95 each.
- Legal Leases and Notices. ARPOLA’s free rental agreements are developed and maintained by US Legal Forms attorneys.
- Save time. No need to search for the best lease at a low price. Join ARPOLA and have complete access to leases for all 50 states that can be edited in Word.
- Join and renew once per year. No need to pay for any leases or per use. Download any lease in any state–it’s included in your membership dues.